Начало > Новини

Postdoctoral and Doctoral Fellowships in Russian and East-european Studies

CAS 11/01/2012

in Russian and East European Studies

The Israeli Inter-University Academic Partnership in Russian and East European Studies is offering for the academic year 2012-2013 postdoctoral and doctoral fellowships for researchers in the field of Russian and East European Studies. These highly competitive fellowships are offered to researchers across many disciplines (including, but not limited to, the Humanities and Social Sciences), and will be awarded on the basis of academic excellence.

Postdoctoral fellows must have received their Ph.D. degree no earlier than 2005. They will receive the sum of $25,000. Doctoral fellows will receive $12,500. The fellows will be selected by an international academic committee and then placed by the committee in one of the participating universities in the Partnership (Bar-Ilan University, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Tel Aviv University, University of Haifa).

Postdoctoral fellows will be required to teach one full-year course in their area of expertise and will also be required to present one public lecture at their host institution during the fellowship year.

Accepted fellows may apply for one additional year of funding.

Applicants are requested to submit a curriculum vitae (no longer than four pages), a detailed statement of current research interests (up to 2000 words), one writing sample (no longer than 25 pages) and two letters of recommendation (to be submitted directly by the recommenders). In addition, Postdoctoral fellows must state if they are applying for other sources of funding for the fellowship period.


Please send application materials to:
Postdoctoral and Doctoral Fellowships in Russian and East European Studies
The Cummings Center for Russian and East European Studies
Tel Aviv University
Gilman Building, 470
Tel Aviv 69978


2006 (cc) Creative Commons License. A project of the Centre for Advanced Study, financed by Bulgarian Ministry of Science and Education.
Created by Netage.bg.